Excellence In Broadcasting

New York State Broadcasters 2022 Excellence In Broadcasting Awards

2022 Excellence in Broadcasting Awards

Excellence in Broadcasting Awards

2021 Winners List click HERE

As in the past, this will be a state-wide competition, with stations competing against other stations in similarly sized markets. 

It’s time to start thinking about the Excellence in Broadcasting Awards.  Portal opens February 1st.  It will close on March 21, 2022 at 5:00 PM.

We will present awards in multiple categories for radio, television as well as college radio and television stations.  The competition will be statewide with stations competing in large, medium and small markets.  The competition will include content broadcast between March 1, 2021 and March 1, 2022.

This competition encourages professional performance and recognizes outstanding achievement among radio, television and college stations in our state, and all employees of NYSBA member stations in good standing are urged to submit entries.

2022 Excellence in Broadcasting Awards On-line portal:  Opens February 1, 2022 and closes March 21, 2022.

Excellence in Broadcasting and “Serving New York” Awards Luncheons (12 noon to 2PM at all locations):

  • Buffalo – September 19th – Westin Hotel,  250 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo
  • Rochester – September 20th – Country Club of Rochester, 2935 East Avenue, Rochester
  • Syracuse – September 21st – Embassy Suites - Destiny USA, 311 Hiawatha Blvd. W., Syracuse
  • Binghamton – September 22nd – Double Tree Hotel, 225 Water Street, Binghamton
  • Albany – September 23rd – Wolferts Roost, 120 Van Rensselaer Blvd., Albany
  • Long Island – September 29th – Blackstone Steakhouse, 10 Pinelawn Road, Melville
  • New York City – September 30th – Pier 59 “Current”, Chelsea Piers, New York City

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us.


All Broadcasters (including Colleges)

Click HERE to submit

To see a copy of the Radio Award Categories click HERE.

To see a copy of the Television Award Categories click HERE.

To see a copy of the College Division Radio Award Categories click HERE.

To see a copy of the College Division Television Award Categories click HERE.

Click HERE for submission instructions.

Any questions, please contact Sandy Messineo at sandy@nysbroadcasters.org.

Good luck!