17th Annual Hall of Fame Luncheon at the Rainbow Room

Hall of Fame Inductees

Broadcaster of the Year – Michael Strahan

The New York State Broadcasters Association hosted its 17th annual Hall of Fame Luncheon in the famous Rainbow Room at Rockefeller Plaza in New York City. Last Thursday’s event brought with it a room packed with attendees who saw the best in broadcasting inducted into the NYSBA Hall of Fame.

Michael Strahan was recognized as the 2022 Broadcaster of the Year. Alongside this achievement, the Class of 2022 was inducted into the NYSBA Hall of Fame. Dana Tyler, Jim Kerr, Shelli Sonstein, Richard McCollough, and Chuck Custer have now joined the list of elite New York State broadcasters!

NYSBA Chairperson and Market Manager/Chief Revenue Officer of Townsquare Media in Utica, Amy Collins, began the luncheon by warmly greeting the inductees and all attendees.

Strahan’s acceptance speech

The Emcee of the event was the CEO of Galaxy Media partners, Ed Levine. He did an excellent job introducing each inductee and presenting them with their awards!

The Rainbow Room was the perfect venue to honor the best in broadcasting. While the inductees had diverse professional backgrounds, they all shared a common goal – a life-long commitment to their profession that is shown by their dedication to delivering information to New Yorkers.

Thank you to all of the honorees, NYSBA board members, families, friends, students, and staff for making the event such a success!