Dana Tyler, Jim Kerr, Shelli Sonstein, Richard McCollough, and Chuck Custer to be Inducted into NYSBA HOF

The Board of Directors of the New York State Broadcasters Association is honored to announce their selections for the Hall of Fame Class of 2022.

  • Dana Tyler: Award-Winning News Anchor WCBS-TV New York City (Hall of Fame Class of 2022)
  • Jim Kerr and Shelli Sonstein: Legendary Morning Hosts WAXQ (Q-104) FM, New York City (Hall of Fame Class of 2022)
  • Richard McCollough: Legendary Meteorologist WDKX-FM 10-3.9, Rochester (Hall of Fame Class of 2022)
  • Chuck Custer: Award-Winning News Director and Morning Show Host WGY Radio Albany (Hall of Fame Class of 2022)

The recipients will be honored at our Hall of Fame Luncheon on Thursday, October 20th at the Rainbow Room in New York, NY (which is located at 30 Rockefeller Plaza on the 65th Floor). Doors open at 11:30 AM, and the luncheon begins promptly at 12 noon. Those wishing to attend may register here.