Hall of Fame Nominations for 2022 Now Being Accepted

NYSBA is now accepting nominations for the Class of 2022.  NYSBA members in good standing may submit nominations through March 31, 2022.

Admission into the NYSBA Hall of Fame is our highest honor.  It recognizes those outstanding broadcasters that have made significant contributions to our profession and the communities they serve.  Our Hall of Fame includes legendary broadcasters such as Walter Cronkite, Mike Wallace, Barbara Walters, Marvin Scott, Al Roker, Janice Huff, Chris Jansing, Jacquie Walker, Regis Philbin, Marty Glickman, Mike Francesa, Len Berman, Mark Chernoff, Dennis Swanson, William Paley, Thomas Murphy, Tony Malara, Percy Sutton, Perry Sook and many other industry leaders.

All submissions will be reviewed by the Hall of Fame Committee of the NYSBA Board of Directors.  The Committee’s decision is final. The Class of 2022 will be inducted at a special luncheon held at the world-famous Rainbow Room, Rockefeller Center, NYC on Thursday, October 20, 2022.

Our Hall of Fame is located at the S. I. Newhouse School of Public Communications at Syracuse University.  Our Hall of Fame Website can be found HERE.

If you wish to nominate someone, please use the form by clicking HERE.